New York Institute of Credit
Over 90 Years as the Educator to the Financial Community

NYIC Committee

The mission of the NYIC Future Leaders is to help credit & financial industry focused professionals advance
their careers through education, networking, and mentorship. 

Chair, Monique Bair DiSabatino
Saul Ewing LLP
Centre Square West
1500 Market Street, 38th Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19102-2186
Phone: (215) 972-8564
Fax: (215) 972-2297

Jonathan S. Bodner

Bodner Law PLLC
40 Cutter Mill Road
# 301
Great Neck, New York 11021
Phone: (516) 444-3923
Fax: (516) 444-3924

Robert Grbic
Friedman LLP
1700 Broadway, 23rd Floor
New York, NY 10019
Phone: 212-842-6428

David Huber
Vice President
White Oak Commercial Finance, LLC

Dipesh Patel
Saul Ewing
One Riverfront Plaza
1037 Raymond Blvd., Suite 1520
Newark, NJ

Joseph Richman
Senior Associate – Business Restructuring Services
Office: 212-817-1709

Kevin Zuzolo
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld
One Bryant Park
New York, NY 10036-6745
Office: 212.872.7471
Fax: 212.872.1002



Are YOU a “Future Leader?”  NYIC’s “Future Leaders” are not defined by their age.  Rather, future leaders are generally those with approximately 7 years of experience or less in their career or industry, who are active or seeking to become active in the financial community, and who seek to meet others with the same drive.


NYIC presented the first Future Leaders’ Awards in 2012. We look forward to many years of honoring more members of our community in hopes of strengthening our relationships and building the futures for our many participants in this industry—both future leaders and their mentors.

The Honorable Burton R. Lifland Mentor of the Year Award
This award is presented to an Industry Leader who has provided guidance and direction to future leaders and developed a reputation among future leaders as a mentor.

2012 Award Recipient
Stephen Ravin, Saul Ewing LLP

2013 Award Recipient
John (Jack) Wm. Butler, Jr., Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

2014 Award Recipient
Honorable Robert E. Gerber, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, SDNY

2015 Award Recipient
Jeffrey A. Wurst, Partner, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek, P.C.

2016 Award Recipient
Chief Bankruptcy Judge Melanie L. Cyganowski (ret), EDNY, currently Member of Firm & Chair of Bankruptcy Practice, Otterbourg P.C.

Future Leader of the Year
This award is presented to a Future Leader who has demonstrated personal growth in our industry and supported NYIC with efforts to help build the NYIC Future Leaders’ Division.

2012 Award Recipient
Edward Neiger, ASK LLP

2013 Award Recipient
Jonathan Bodner, Ruskin Moscou Faltischek, P.C.

2014 Award Recipient
Simina Cana Kroculick, Harborcove Financial

2015 Award Recipient
Richard Corbi, Law Clerk, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, EDNY

2016 Award Recipient
Spencer Ware, Director, AlixPartners


New York Institute of Credit • 511 Winnepoge Drive, Fairfield, CT 06825 ~ Telephone: 917-338-7000 • Fax: 203-292-6401 • E-mail: